Day 14 Vegan

I can honestly say that this journey, over the last two weeks, has been pretty easy. I don’t know whether that’s because I’ve been a vegetarian for so many years, so really just cutting out dairy, eggs and honey additionally. Or…wether it’s purely down to the fact that I’m in the right head space. Who knows…!

Today I’ve been working, so the food is never too inspiring when I’m working. That being said…I had a yummy cheatin and avocado sandwich before work and some left over chickpea, tattie and spinach curry with wholemeal rice on my tea break.

20170423_120456

Cheatin rashers are by far my favourite ‘bacon’ substitute. They go crispy and even have wee bits of fat round the edge. FYI…they are cheaper in Morrisons than in Holland & Barrett.

 

IMG_20170423_201907_778

Forgot a photo of dinner. So…snapped one last minute. NHS plate and all šŸ¤£. I’m into Irn Bru just now, btw.

In other news…my car has been fixed (apparently) so looking forward to driving that worry free! I’ll no doubt be posting tomorrow saying it’s broken again.

Home now. Brought mini me a gobstopper, which has STAINED her face blue. God only knows how long that’ll take to wash off. Bought myself a wee something whilst in the shop….

20170423_215232

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ never go sweetie shopping when you’re hungry!

For anyone who isn’t aware. Fry’s is vegan! I almost pee’d my pants with excitement when I found this out. But even better than this…Raspberry Ruffles are vegan. Life literally doesn’t get better than this!

Quick cuppa, then bed. Got to work again tomorrow. What a bloody cheek this is…being a grown up and being expected to work for a living!

Leave a Reply

