Day 34….Hell hath no fury like a four year old with vanilla swirls through her chocolate ice cream…

Whoever coined the phrase ‘the terrible twos’ is an absolute barefaced liar!

The ‘twos’ are a breeze….the ‘threes’ are a tiny bit more challenging at times….but the fours. 😨

Oh my fucking god! Kill me now….stop my suffering…put me out my misery!

My daughter turned four last Saturday and she’s commenced her new age range with gusto. On Thursday she made an absolute tit of me in Next. I could see people staring thinking ‘look at that pathetic new age Mummy trying to get control of her little arsehole child’. But…we got through it and were both alive and well when we left the shop.

Today, we stopped for a vegan cupcake and coffee, from a wee shop in Linlithgow that proudly advertised vegan cakes, ice cream and almond milk. However when we got there he had one vegan cake and no bloody milk. So….in an attempt to save the situation we ordered an ice cream for Bettelicious.

She ordered chocolate and when it arrived she was not impressed. Anyone who has a child will know that a blue cup instead of a green cup can strike fear into your soul. Or…in this case…white swirls through the chocolate ice cream. I knew she wasn’t going to be happy.

As anticipated….she declined to even try the ice cream because she didn’t want white through it. To be honest, it went from bad to worse. She then decided she wanted crisps and as I was now pissed off, I made the decision she wasn’t getting anything from the shop. I literally walked in….handed the guy Β£2 and walked out. Without a drop of coffee, cake or ice cream passing anyone’s vegan lips!

I dragged my maniac child out the store….like some little Tasmanian devil. A ball of rage! This temper tantrum lasted a whole 30 minutes. Over a packet of fucking crisps!!!!

Anyway, she finally calmed down and profusely apologised for her angry outburst. And thankfully….quickly resumed her usual gorgeously little funny self.

Do they turn 4 and immediately develop a split personality? 😭

Food today has been immense. I had my usual smoothie for breakfast. For lunch I decided on a little bowl of bulgar wheat deliciousness.

20170513_150257.jpg

Bulgar wheat with courgette, broccoli and kale roasted in 1 Tbs of avocado oil.

After our relaxing trip out…HAHA! We came home and had an oatly cappuccino and a ruffle bar. Now…you’re not going to believe this…but…I have realised, I cannot drink oat based milks!! 😲🀧 They give me terrible stomach cramps. So, after all those weeks of hunting down oatly and stock buying….I now can’t use it and have a cupboard full of it!

I’m working tonight, so had a wee bite of dinner (despite still being full from lunch).

20170513_193112.jpg

Left over spicy chilli, some bulgar wheat and avocado blitzed in the processor with lemon.

I’ve got some humous, tomatoes and two seeded crackers for a ‘lunch’ over night. I’ve also packed loads of fruit and a soya chocolate pot for a midnight snack. I avoid coffee and tea at night, so green tea bags packed.

I’d rather be going to bed, but…work calls.

Sleep tight! ✌

Leave a Reply

