D.I.Whyyy????

I’ve not been posting a lot in the last few days. Please forgive me, but I do have a very valid reason…promise!

D.I.Y!

We’ve very recently decided it’s time to relocate and as we’ll be doing this in our usual rushed way….we have had to start tarting up our faithful wee cottage to sell.

I’m on annual leave this week and ALL I have done is paint…paint…Oh, and shop for paint! I’ll be glad to get back to work for a well earned rest! (Ok…maybe that’s an exaggeration…but you get my meaning!)

Due to the fact our kitchen has been in a state of disrepair for a few days, we’ve eaten out mostly. Not good for the wallet….or our health…but needs must.

Today, however…I managed to escape the painting to pop into the shop for a couple of things….

20170616_164733.jpg

I got carried away!

A recent discovery to me is Morrison’s Wonky range. They sell big bags of sweet potatoes, maris piper tatties, carrots, avocado (!!!!), etc for crazy silly cheap prices….all because they’re ‘wonky. I don’t get how anyone could say an avocado is wonky…it’s green and avocado shaped! But…I’m not complaining as I got 10 for 2.80! To a vegan, this avocado and sweet tattie find is as good as a lottery win! Well, 4 numbers, a scratch card or the likes….not quite 5 and a bonus ball!

20170616_165437.jpg

Bulk buying cashews and avocado. Pure give away you’re a vegan!

Today we finished our kitchen and first coated our bathroom. I was sceptical how a lick of paint would increase value, but now we’ve done it I can fully appreciate how it does. Even I’m falling in love with our wee cottage again.

Because we worked late, tonights dinner was vegan fast food….a peppered steak pie, chips and peas.

20170616_214053.jpg

It’s shit being a vegan. You can’t eat anything….😂

The pie was delicious! We very rarely eat any ready made oveny (made that word up!) dinners, but sometimes you just have to…and this was very good.

Tomorrow it will all start again….but for now, I’ll leave you with the present the cat got me last week….

Snapchat-1287301018

No birds were hurt. The lovely magpie obliged and hopped right out the window without a fuss.

Peace out! ✌

Leave a Reply

