Peely wally Saturdays….

Today I feel rough. We were at the festival yesterday and although I did partake in the most expensive pint of my life….I cannot blame drink or food for my woes. I just generally feel unwell.

Food is making me feel nauseous…head is thumping, I’m more tired than I’ve felt in a long time and I’m crabbit!!! 😷

So, when I feel ill….I look to unprocessed, plant based foods to give me a natural boost.

I started the day with a smoothie….hoping it would make me feel semi human.

snapchat-1338014033.jpg

Strawberries, half a banana, 1tsp cacao powder, 2 tsp wheatgrass, chia seeds, 1 tbs peanut butter and some oat milk.

I couldn’t face actual food for breakfast, so waited until afternoon and made a new recipe. Deliciously Ella was the inspiration for the soup (really good plant based book. She’s not vegan, so you need to make some tweaks, but overall very good recipes.)

IMG_20170805_143235

Spicy lentil and carrot soup, with chestnut mushrooms and cannellini beans.

Tonight we had a roast dinner….vegan style!

20170805_203304.jpg

Roast potatoes and parsnip. Mash. Steamed broccoli and cauliflower with homemade ‘cheese’ sauce. A ‘sausage’ roll and some gravy.

Whoever said vegans can’t eat anything or that vegan food is boring has clearly never actually spoken to a real life vegan!

Early bed tonight in the hopes I wake up feeling better.

G’night…✌

 

Leave a Reply

